The Public Works Association of New Jersey promotes and advances the welfare, conditions and interests of Public Works Department Personnel

Board of Directors

Executive Board Minutes

Jan 19, 2012
Dec 15, 2011

President Kenneth L. O’Brien, CPWM, CRP, Superintendent
Borough of Mendham
37 Ironia Road
Mendham, NJ  07945
973-543-6535
Fax 973-543-1822
Email: kobrien@mendhamnj.org
CPWM391@gmail.com
Vice President Michael Lovett, CPWM, Assistant Superintendent
Township of Warren
1 Bardy Road
Warren, NJ  07059
908-753-1223
Fax 908-753-0979
Email: mlovett@warrennj.org
Treasurer Thomas M. Spring, CPWM, Director
Township of Randolph
502 Millbrook Avenue
Randolph, NJ  07869
973-989-7086 x 12
Fax 973-537-8307
Cell 973-445-1363
Email: tspring@randolphnj.org
Secretary Eric March, Director of Public Works
Township of Mount Holly
23 Washington Street
PO Box 411
Mount Holly, NJ 08060
Cell 609-832-2179
Email: emarch@twp.mountholly.nj.us
REGION DIRECTORS
Region I Lawrence Paladino, CPWM
201-280-5527
Email: LL2LA@aol.com
Region II William Kerwick, CPWM, Retired
78 Fernia Drive
Randolph, NJ  07869
Cell 973-294-6911
Email:  blbbker@aol.com
Region III Joseph Kane, CPWM
Township of Montgomery
2261 Route 206 South
Belle Mead, NJ 08502
908- 874-3144
Email:  jkane@twp.montgomery.nj.us
Region IV VACANT
Region V Thomas R. Kopanyi, CPWM, Superintendent of Sanitation
Township of Woodbridge
225 Smith Street
Keasbey, NJ  08832
732-738-1311 x3020
Fax    732-762-2372
Cell 732-585-9238
Email: thomas.kopanyi@twp.woodbridge.nj.us
Region VI Troy DePrince, CPWM, CRP, Recycling/Sanitation Foreman
Township of West Deptford
400 Crown Point Road
West Deptford, NJ 08086
856-845-4004 Ext 141
Email:  deprincet06@westdeptford.com
Region VII Paul Dietrich, Sr., PE, Engineer, Superintendent
Township of Upper
PO Box 205
Tuckahoe, NJ  08250-0205
609-628-2011 ext 244
Fax 609-628-3092
Email: engineer@uppertownship.com
Region VIII Eric March, Director of Public Works
Township of Mount Holly
23 Washington Street, PO Box 411
Mount Holly, NJ  08060
Cell  609-832-2179
Email:  emarch@twp.mountholly.nj.us
REGION PRESIDENTS
Region I Robert Culvert, CPWM, Director of Public Works
Borough of Tenafly
107 Grove Street
Tenafly, NJ  07670
201-568-4137
Fax 201-568-9145
Email:  rculvert@tenafly.net
Region II Thomas M. Spring, CPWM, Director
Township of Randolph Public Works
502 Millbrook Avenue
Randolph, NJ  07869
973-989-7086 x10
Fax    973-537-8307
Cell 973-445-1363
Email:  tspring@randolphnj.org
Region III Vincenzo Russo, CPWM,  Superintendent of Roads & Bridges
County of Somerset
P.O. Box 3000
Somerville, NJ 08876 1262
908-231-7024
Fax 908-231-7170
Email:  russo@co.somerset.nj.us
Region IV VACANT
Region V John Mazza, General Supervisor of Sanitation
Township of Woodbridge
1 Main Street
Woodbridge, NJ  07095
732-738-1311 ext 3063
732-585-7475
Email:  john.mazza@twp.woodbridge.nj.us
Region VI Steve Alexander, CPWM, CRP, Superintendent of Public Works
Township of Mantua
401 Main Street
Mantua, NJ  08051
856-468-1500 ext. 115
Fax 856-464-1022
Email:  salexander@mantuatownship.com
Region VII Chris Thomas, Assistant Supervisor of Roads
Township of Upper
PO Box 205
Tuckahoe, NJ  08250-0205
609-628-2011 ext 352
Email: cthomas@uppertownship.com
Region VIII Aubrey Painter III, CPWM
Cell 609-209-2519
Email: paint6192@verizon.net
DIRECTORS AT LARGE
Northern Thomas M. Spring, CPWM, Director
Township of Randolph
502 Millbrook Avenue
Randolph, NJ 07869
973-989-7086 x 12
Fax 973-537-8307
Cell 973-445-1363
Email: tspring@randolphnj.org
Central Douglas Buro, CPWM, Superintendent
Township of Warren
1 Bardy Road
Warren, NJ 07059
908-753-1223
Fax 908-753-0979
Email: dburo@warrennj.org
Southern John Fenimore, CPWM, Superintendent
Township of Delanco
770 Coopertown Road
Delanco, NJ  08075
856-461-6969
Fax 856-824-0416
Cell 609-685-8538
Email:  jfenimore@delancotownship.com
PAST PRESIDENTS
Douglas Buro, CPWM, Superintendent
Township of Warren
1 Bardy Road
Warren, NJ 07059
908-753-1223
Fax 908-753-0979
Email: dburo@warrennj.org
Paul L. McCall, CPWM, Director of Public Works
County of Somerset, Department of Public Works
PO Box 3000
Somerville, NJ 08876
908-541-5018
Fax 908-231-7170
Cell 908-872-2245
Email: mccallp@co.somerset.nj.us
Keith Cauwenberghs, Sr., CPWM,(Retired) (2009)
58 Mallinson Street
Allendale, NJ 07401
201-825-4582
Cell 201-739-3629
Email: keithcsr58@gmail.com
Linny Kosensky, CPWM, Assistant to the County Administrator (2007 – 2008)
County of Somerset Administrator’s Office
P.O. Box 3000
Somerville, NJ 08876
908-231-7081
Fax      908-231-1740
Cell 908-217-0746
Email: lkosensky@co.somerset.nj.us
Bruce Kosensky, CPWM (Retired) (2006)
35 Valerie Drive
Manville, NJ 08835
908-231-0158
Cell 973-945-5796
Email: bkosensky@gmail.com
William H. Horton, Jr., CPWM (Retired) (2004-2005)
P.O. Box 175
Keyport, NJ 07735
732-583-4781
Cell 732-320-0950
Email: williamhortonjr@verizon.net
C. Mike DeMarcantonio, CPWM, (Retired) (2002-2003)
333 Portsmouth Road
Cape May, NJ 08204
609-602-0973
Cell 609-435-2592
Email: cmiked13@comcast.net
Ewald Friedrich (Retired) (2000-2001) Deceased 2013
Walter Van Kirk, CPWM, Director (1998-1999)
Borough of Wharton Public Works
10 Robert Street
Wharton, N.J. 07885-1997
973-366-2155
Fax     973-366-6315
Email: wvankirk@whartonnj.com
Dennis Kosensky, Retired (1997)
908-963-5348
Email: turtledjk@aol.com
Donald R. Hansen, CPWM, PWLF, Director (1991 &1996)
Township of Princeton Public Works
One Monument Drive
Princeton, N.J. 08540
609-688-2566
Fax 609-688-2052
Email: DRHASSOC@aol.com
Jerry Testa (Retired) (1994-1995)
1616 Shore Blvd.
Toms River, N.J. 08753
732-831-0273
Fax 732-270-9224
Email: testac387@aol.com
William C. Packer (Retired) (1993)
530 River Road
Westville, NJ 08093
Andrew Kapp (Retired) (1992)
710 Carter Avenue
Woodbury, NJ, 08096
Cell 609-634-6433
Email:  akappone.ak@gmail.com
Frank J. Swart (Retired) (1990)
John A Meyer (Deceased) (1989)
Richard F. Walter (Retired) (1987-1988)
P.O. Box 38
25 Pleasantville Road
New Vernon, N.J. 07976
973-539-4139
Alexander G. Nemeth (Retired) (1986)
1146 Marland Rd.
Toms River, N.J. 08753
732-244-2947
Ralph DiPaolo (Retired) (1984-1985)
202 Jefferson Ave.
Green Brook, N.J. 08812
732-725-6150
John Moscone (Retired) (1983)
157 River Rd.
Tenafly, N.J. 07670
James Funkhouser (Deceased)(1982)
Joseph W. Stauss (Deceased) (1981)
Raymond Manfra (Retired) (1978-1980)